McAfee Secure Site

Missouri Car Insurance Quote

Missouri's state motto, "Salus populi suprema lex esto", means, "Let the good of the people be the supreme law". In seeking the good of the people, the Show Me State requires that all drivers have car insurance in order to drive in the state. The internet is a good place to go to find a discount on Missouri car insurance, and is the best site to use. We give you an online place where you can compare Missouri's best insurance companies side by side in order to make an informed decision about your purchase. You can get car insurance for these cities or any other city in Missouri from our site. The process starts immediately when you get your low cost car insurance quote.

Missourians paid an average of $822 annually for heir car insurance in 2003. This is lower than the national average of $914 per year. However, both of these numbers are higher than they should be, because most residents of Missouri and the rest of the country do not realize that they have options when shopping for car insurance. When you shop through our site, you can get lower than average rates on your car insurance.

Keep in mind that analysts expect to see a decrease in car insurance rates in 2007, which will be the first one since 1999. Insurance rates will likely drop between .5% and 1%. and other sites like this were helpful in causing this drop through making car insurance shopping competitive.

If you are not educated about your options for Missouri car insurance, you can end up paying increase after increase over the years. For example, the average premium in 2000 for Missouri drivers was $710. By 2003, the average had increased by 15.77%! If you do not shop on for the lowest premiums, you will be wasting your hard-earned money on insurance premiums that are too high. Start saving now with our online quote!

When you choose the insurance program you are going to buy, make sure it follows the state's minimum insurance requirements. Show Me State residents are under a Tort system, which means that a driver will not be charged with damages from an accident until his or her guilt has been proven. All states have similar systems, with slight variations. To see the specifics of your state, please visit our State Insurance Regulators page to find a link to your state's insurance regulator's website.

Under Missouri state law, all drivers must have Bodily Injury Liability coverage of $25,000 per injured individual and $50,000 per accident. In addition, each driver must have Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum of $10,000. These three insurance minimums are sometimes called 25/50/10 coverage. Besides these three, Missouri drivers must protect themselves and their passengers from uninsured motorists by purchasing Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist insurance with $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident minimums.

There are other insurance options you may choose to purchase, even though they are not required by Missouri law. For example, you may want to consider PIP coverage, or Personal Injury Protection. This will pay the medical expenses anyone in your car has due to an accident.

At we can help you find an affordable policy, whether you are a good driver or have a few marks on your record. We have found the most affordable rates in the state, and we want to offer you the chance to take advantage of them. Even if you are shopping for insurance in another state, we have the resources you need. Simply input your zip code above or choose your state from the list you see below. At, our goal is to make sure you save money on your Missouri car insurance premiums!
Get Quotes
Search By City:
Search By State
State-specific laws, insurance minimums, and more.

Insurance In Your State

Search by Type
Car Insurance Quotes

Coupe - Sedan - Convertible

Motorcycle Insurance

Scooter - Dirt Bike - Moped

Truck Insurance

Pickup - Van - RV

Search QuoteCarInsurance